Meet Our Staff

Below are just some of the many staff people who help the Westfield Area Y strengthen the foundations of our community through youth development, healthy living and social responsibility. 

Click on a name below for a quick bio and picture so you can spot us in the hallways. 

Feel free to contact us with any questions about the Y!

Mark Elsasser
Chief Executive Officer
908-233-2700 x224
melsasser@westfieldynj.org

Paula Ehoff
Chief Operating Officer
908-233-2700 x228
pehoff@westfieldynj.org

Greg Puchalski
Chief Financial Officer
908
-223-8820
gpuchalski@westfieldynj.org

 

Amanda AguirreAssociate Director of Physical Programs, 908-233-2700 x258 or aaguirre@westfieldynj.org

Christine Alger, Public Relations & Advertising Coordinator, 908-233-2700 or calger@westfieldynj.org

Lynne ApplebaumAssociate Director Health & Wellness/Membership, 908-233-2700 x239 or lapplebaum@westfieldynj.org

Seth Berman, Director of Technology Management, 908-233-2700 x260 or sberman@westfieldynj.org

Janice A. Carthens, Senior Director, Membership/Quality Management, 908-233-2700 x227 or jcarthens@westfieldynj.org

Patti Cassiba, Aquatics Services Director, 908-233-2700 x223 or pcassiba@westfieldynj.org

Bonnie Cohen, Communications/Development Director, 908-233-2700 x240 or bcohen@westfieldynj.org

Marty Collett, Camp and Youth/Teen Director, 908-233-2700 x405 or mcollett@westfieldynj.org

Kathy DawsonDirector of Administrative Services, 908-233-2700 x225 or kdawson@westfieldynj.org

Ashley Ellis, Assistant Director of Competitive Aquatics, 908-233-2700 x276 or aellis@westfieldynj.org

Rob FaggianoAssistant Aquatics Director, 908-233-2700 x276 or rfaggiano@westfieldynj.org 

Paul Garwood, Assistant Director of Physical Programs, 908-233-2700 x258 or pgarwood@westfieldynj.org

Leo Gonzalez, Director of Marketing and Membership, 908-233-2700 x271 or lgonzalez@westfieldynj.org

Brian GuideraCompetitive Aquatics Director, 908-233-2700 x263 or bguidera@westfieldynj.org 

Greg Hatzisavvas, Senior Director Member and Wellness Engagement, 908-233-2700 x251 or ghatzisavvas@westfieldynj.org

Barry Hinman, Assistant Facilities Director, 908-233-2700  or bhinman@westfieldynj.org

Marla Itzkin, Assistant Director Communications and Marketing, 908-233-2700  x264 or mitzkin@westfieldynj.org

Steve Kralovich, Sports League Coordinator, 908-233-2700 x258 or scoordinator@westfieldynj.org

Clark Lagemann, Director of Facilities, Technology & Risk Management, 908-233-2700 x242 or clagemann@westfieldynj.org

Sharon London, Assistant Aquatics Director, 908-233-2700 or slondon@westfieldynj.org

Maureen Martin, Human Resources Director, 908-223-8820 or mmartin@westfieldynj.org

Shannon McGillis, Garwood Family Center Y Director, 908-301-1616 or smcgillis@westfieldynj.org

Melinda McHale, Assistant Director of School Age Child Care & Camp, 908-233-2700 x273  or mmchale@westfieldynj.org 

Susan MortonSenior Director Child Care, Camp, Teen Services, 908-654-8460 or smorton@westfieldynj.org

Eileen Rooney, Preschool Director, 908-233-2700 x423 or erooney@westfieldynj.org

Karen Theiss, Child Care Director, 908-654-8460 or ktheiss@westfieldynj.org

Carolyn White, School Age Child Care Director, 908-233-2700 x248 or cwhite@westfieldynj.org

Jean White, Health and Wellness Director, 908-233-2700 x246 or jwhite@westfieldynj.org